Jury Duty: iWin Forums

Welcome back  !

Make life simple!

Connect your Facebook account and enjoy all of iWin's games and benefits!

Connect with Facebook No, thank you
iWin Forums, the place to meet, ask, and chat.

[Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Groups] Forums Home 

Jury Duty
Forum Index » Chatter Central
Susweka
[Avatar]
Of course I can't say anything yet, trial starts today, but this is my first time actually sitting on a jury panel.

So, the purpose of this thread is......Tell us your jury experiences............  

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Thu, 9 Aug 2012 06:55

Griddlebone
[Avatar]
Fair enough... I've been called for jury duty 3 times and was released from the first two as soon as I stated my occupation (science professor). The defense usually doesn't want college professors on the panel unless they are trying some really technical defense.

That didn't happen the third time. They put not only me but also a pharmacist on the panel, and the trial was for a DUI. Duh. Both lawyers were brand new and it showed. The prosecuting attorney wore an green tweed skirted suit - someone in her firm needs to take her shopping for a conservative suit with a price tag that will make her eyes pop out. She only needs it for trials, after all. But I digress.