Dragon Empire User Reviews

Dragon Empire
Average Rating:
 
(26 reviews)
Graphics:
3.8 stars
Sound:
3.4 stars
Gameplay:
3.45 stars
Rate This Game

Return to game details

Download Dragon Empire free

No Avatar 41 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/dragon-empire/reviews/DexGypMom/feedback
DexGypMom 2010-02-06
Dragon Empire is built along similar paths as Cradle of Rome, Heroes of Hellas 2, where matching achievements earn credits to build your own little empire. You can attain higher earning power by playing more skillfully but just as Cradle of Rome, you're not given a clue how nab those perks. The scenery is cute, nicely illustrated. It's fun to watch all the characters walk around in your empire but there are these guys hiding behind bushes I just can't figure out their purpose. Gameplay is as any match 3 with chains, double tiles, and power ups but what's good about this board, you can still make matches while activity is going on elsewhere on the board which a big deal to me. The music is soothing and pleasant. Getting use to the small tiles takes some practice. I like this game but I love match 3s. Give it a try just as something new and draw your own conclusion.
30 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
4 stars
Graphics:
4 stars
Sound:
4 stars
Gameplay:
4 stars
No Avatar 9 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/dragon-empire/reviews/keighlar/feedback
keighlar 2010-02-06
I didn't find this game near as bad as the other reviewers. Smooth graphics and just a classic match three game. It DOES tell you about breaking the blocks in the first round if you allow the tutorial hints. I played it for the entire 60 minute trial and am considering future purchase.
23 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
4 stars
Graphics:
4 stars
Sound:
3 stars
Gameplay:
4 stars
No Avatar 430 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/dragon-empire/reviews/kcerqua/feedback
kcerqua 2010-02-06
Very nice game overall. Graphics very nice, typical match 3 with bonuses and build an empire with your cash and supplies. Little bonus games along the way are a little weird, but are cute. It's an OK game, I just don't know if I will buy it yet or not. Give it a try.
21 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
4 stars
No Avatar 12 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/dragon-empire/reviews/Celinemika/feedback
Celinemika 2010-02-07
I really enjoyed playing this game, so I've purchased. Instructions are quite clear as long as you have not chosen to skip the tutorial. The mini games, properly titled "quests", are very amusing. Overall, an enjoyable and relaxing time... give it a try!
12 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 55 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/dragon-empire/reviews/madcg/feedback
madcg 2010-02-07
This game is similar to Cradle of Rome, and 7 Wonders 2. Play is match-3 with sliding drop, so it plays fast (no waiting for finish of drop). I prefer straight drops (as in Jewel Quest), but the play here is quite good, with difficulty increasing nicely. Graphics are nice, and I liked the Asian setting. The little extra plays are fairly trivial. The music was OK, but a bit more annoying that typical. Overall, I enjoyed playing this game, and got through all levels. Only a few required the use of specials.
12 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
4 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
4 stars
Gameplay:
4 stars
No Avatar 12 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/dragon-empire/reviews/PeaHeath60/feedback
PeaHeath60 2010-02-16
Very nice Match 3 game for those who want some nice easy relaxing play. Time wasn't ever an issue for me...I got to the level where the hourglasses were part of the bonuses, so I never ran out of time. Graphics are nicely done, in a cute but with good textures overall. Nice Music, and it's fun to build village, homes etc..and it's nice to be able to change your mind ... even after your have purchased something. Also very nice feature is that you can continue making matches even while your last move is falling into place. Makes for faster clearance of the board. Tutorial is very thorough, but it's common sense like any match-3. I think I may just buy this one for the days I need to get my head out of strategy and HOG.
9 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
4 stars
Graphics:
4 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
4 stars
No Avatar 9 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/dragon-empire/reviews/mutte/feedback
mutte 2010-02-07
I loved this game. It is very beautiful and the music is pleasant. I had lots of fun in building this japanese scenery.
9 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 321 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/dragon-empire/reviews/Moabit/feedback
Moabit 2010-02-17
I liked that you can build your own little city which is similuar to ther match 3 games. Also liked that I could choose from 3 different designs. Music is pleasant and it is nice that you can keep playing while the tiles all fall in order. However I found the actual display and powerups getting pretty boring after a while. Nothing really changed and level was done as soon as all the underlying tiles are broken. The graphics are cute and soothing, the match 3 could have been made more interesting.
7 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
4 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
3 stars
No Avatar 1 review
http://www.iwin.com/games/dragon-empire/reviews/ClassEcig/feedback
ClassEcig 2010-02-06
Very relaxing and since I love Match 3 I really enjoyed it at 2AM. Actually, alot better than others out there.
9 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
3 stars
Graphics:
4 stars
Sound:
3 stars
Gameplay:
3 stars
No Avatar 5 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/dragon-empire/reviews/tarbarme/feedback
tarbarme 2010-02-06
its an ok game but no untimed mode that I could see. It doesn't tell you that you have to break the blocks in the 1st match 3 mode.
13 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
2 stars
Graphics:
3 stars
Sound:
3 stars
Gameplay:
2 stars

Welcome back  !

Make life simple!

Connect your Facebook account and enjoy all of iWin's games and benefits!

Connect with Facebook No, thank you

Sign up now for iWin's weekly newsletter and special promotions and receive a FREE game!

Submit

Thank You!

An email was sent to the address you provided. To redeem your free game, please follow the instructions provided in that email and start playing!

Enjoy!

The iWin Team

We protect your privacy. Review our privacy policy.

 is Our games are guaranteed safe and free of viruses and malicious software. We have rigorous internal testing and we are members of the McAfee SECURE program, which ensures that our games are tested externally daily and approved. iWin.com is also Verisign Secured certified and an accredited business by the Better Business Bureau (BBB).

Click logos below for more information.