Fairway User Reviews

Fairway
Average Rating:
 
(12 reviews)
Graphics:
4.3 stars
Sound:
4 stars
Gameplay:
4.3 stars
Rate This Game

Return to game details

Download Fairway free

No Avatar 20 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/fairway/reviews/StinkHindu/feedback
StinkHindu 2012-02-29
I bought the collector's edition of this game awhile back and I still play it to this day, its a blast. I get all boned out after finishing an area perfectly (which mind you is super hard). The sound is great and the commentary is pretty cool when you first start the hole. Graphics are cartoony and humorous in areas. You can buy upgrades with your winnings that do various amounts of things like less in the rough cards at start of the round, better chance of finding a club, less consecutive points before you start the bonus point buildup, there are a lot! Just watch out for those pesky groundhogs, click em when you see em, cook em up with some curry and your set for life! Just kiddin', never hurt animals!! In my closing comment, if your a fan of regular solitaire you will LOVE this game. If you hate golf, don't worry, you won't be putting balls (maybe a few times for bonus dollars, but its ur choice) or going to the tees. Also ur not really missing anything compared to the Collectors
12 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 110 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/fairway/reviews/Susweka/feedback
Susweka 2012-02-29
I LOVE this game. For some reason I thought it was All Access and was I surprised when it was over. I really enjoy solitare games anyway but this one is different in that left over cards change the golf score instead of just being left over or having to replay that hand. Since there are at least three chances per course and therefore an accumulated score you can make up for a bad hand and advance to the next course. The card fronts and backs can be changed in an amazing number of combinations, some make the layout rather difficult to see, the gopher cards in particular. I can see myself playing this game for hours. Too bad it isn't AA.
9 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
4 stars
Sound:
4 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 44 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/fairway/reviews/Beautifulspirit43/feedback
Beautifulspirit43 2012-02-29
I really can't add anything past StinkHindu's review as he covered everything. I didn't love the game enough to buy but will surely play if it hits the AA list
5 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
4 stars
Graphics:
4 stars
Sound:
1 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 5 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/fairway/reviews/Darren_Yang/feedback
Anonymous 2012-02-29
pretty interesting game!! I am very very love it! the sounds the game play are so different to the regular card game! I would recommend this game to all my friends
5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 1 review
http://www.iwin.com/games/fairway/reviews/arthur471/feedback
arthur471 2012-03-01
at first i thought fairway would suck but now i think it's fantastic and i would recommend it to anyone and everyone?
3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 33 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/fairway/reviews/knit01/feedback
knit01 2013-09-13
I loved this game -- The chipmunks/gophers are so cute. If you like solitaire this game is for you.
0 out of 0 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 5 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/fairway/reviews/Look4-2012/feedback
Look4-2012 2012-03-06
Love this game, after the 60 min trail, I immediately bought it! For the first half of the game I didnt see the club upgrade, and enjoyed the challenge, but when I figured that you can buy clubs at anytime, I finished the game. It could have been a bit harder, or after finishing, it could have had a replay and been harder. Over all loved it, and will play it again!!
0 out of 0 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 296 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/fairway/reviews/ppvjeep/feedback
ppvjeep 2012-03-01
This is a great take on Pyramid. It's a simplistic card game filled with sand traps and water hazards. The golf theme and challenges make this a great strategic card game.
2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
4 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 20 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/fairway/reviews/leo9teen/feedback
leo9teen 2012-03-01
Really disappointed with the sequel to the supremely wonderful Fairway Solitaire. The thing I love so much about that game is how immersive it is, you really felt like you were on those courses, playing the game, but in the new one, that feeling's been replaced with commercialized slickness, and the gopher plays a much larger role, which is blatently stupid. And the best element, in my opinion, from the original, is gone - the fantastic announcer Ben Palmer, who really made the game for me.
2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
1 stars
Graphics:
3 stars
Sound:
3 stars
Gameplay:
1 stars
No Avatar 54 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/fairway/reviews/2lou/feedback
2lou 2012-02-29
I've been waiting for this game for ever. It's so fun to play not boring at all. Hopefully it will be in the free game someday.
3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars

Welcome back  !

Make life simple!

Connect your Facebook account and enjoy all of iWin's games and benefits!

Connect with Facebook No, thank you

Sign up now for iWin's weekly newsletter and special promotions and receive a FREE game!

Submit

Thank You!

An email was sent to the address you provided. To redeem your free game, please follow the instructions provided in that email and start playing!

Enjoy!

The iWin Team

We protect your privacy. Review our privacy policy.

 is Our games are guaranteed safe and free of viruses and malicious software. We have rigorous internal testing and we are members of the McAfee SECURE program, which ensures that our games are tested externally daily and approved. iWin.com is also Verisign Secured certified.

Click logos below for more information.