Isla Dorada User Reviews

Isla Dorada
Average Rating:
 
(24 reviews)
Graphics:
2.7 stars
Sound:
2 stars
Gameplay:
2.4 stars
Rate This Game

Return to game details

Download Isla Dorada free

No Avatar 38 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/isla-dorada/reviews/neiljennie/feedback
neiljennie 2011-10-01
Only took 2.5 hours to complete so not exactly value for money. Gameplay became a little tedious after a while as no thought was required for anything, you were told exactly what to do. lots of hidden object not many puzzles. The storyline was equally uninspiring. Graphics were ok and the sound was annoying after a while. Overall worth downloading for all access if you've nothing better to do.
16 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
3 stars
Graphics:
3 stars
Sound:
2 stars
Gameplay:
2 stars
No Avatar 16 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/isla-dorada/reviews/vwoman87/feedback
vwoman87 2011-10-01
okay HOG game. the custom curser was slow and difficult to use sometimes. Also, they sometimes put more than one of each item in the scene and you just have to click them all to figure out which one they want. I don't listen to sound. Quite a lot of dialogue, but stars lead you to next area and cursor changes when you reach an HOG area. Small amount of adventure to figure out where to go, but overall, okay game.
15 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
3 stars
Graphics:
3 stars
Sound:
1 stars
Gameplay:
3 stars
No Avatar 8 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/isla-dorada/reviews/trhanley/feedback
trhanley 2011-10-01
(For iWin-- I'm getting really tired of only poor or mediocre games being made available in AllAcess. WTH. About to cancel.) Pretty graphics, but very simplistic gameplay. No real puzzles, and the HO scenes are often rendered monochromtaic, which ruins the graphic appeal. You don't interact with anything but limited sparkling area... which are almost exclusively HO. The only "puzzles" are very simple jigsaws, or an occasional inventory object application that doesn't even really make sense. Dumbed down so that you can't access an area or puzzle unless you have all the items for it, even before you know what they're about. I'm uninstalling.
17 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
3 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
3 stars
Gameplay:
2 stars
No Avatar 356 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/isla-dorada/reviews/Shalimar09/feedback
Shalimar09 2011-10-01
The game is good, but I think this is for younger people and beginners to HOG. There was way too much dialogue and it tended to drag a little. You have to move your mouse all over in order to find a HO scene and sometimes it can be a little hard to find some objects. But all in all, I think it would be a fun game.
12 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
3 stars
Graphics:
3 stars
Sound:
3 stars
Gameplay:
3 stars
No Avatar 16 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/isla-dorada/reviews/Kieta1964/feedback
Kieta1964 2011-10-01
Sound can not be rated as I turn it off before starting. Simple scenes for HOG with easy to find objects. In the black and white scenes it is difficult to identify which 'grey' item is required. Graphics OK. Dialogue can be skipped through. Adventure is minimal and before you have finished looking around the stars twinkle showing you what area to search next. I became bored very quickly. Not the game for me.
9 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
2 stars
Graphics:
3 stars
Sound:
1 stars
Gameplay:
2 stars
No Avatar 1 review
http://www.iwin.com/games/isla-dorada/reviews/JaYyaAmMeE/feedback
JaYyaAmMeE 2011-10-01
I didn't like this game, it controls where you go and what you do, maybe for little kids just not for me.
8 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
1 stars
Graphics:
1 stars
Sound:
1 stars
Gameplay:
1 stars
No Avatar 14 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/isla-dorada/reviews/pblais1/feedback
pblais1 2011-10-01
I really hate the fact that I am paying for All Acess game only to be dump games that are not rated or no good for my money. I noticed once in awhile a few good games get toss to All Access. I feel a few far in between. Please gamers take notice from your reviewers. We do know what we like and do not like. It is simple as that if you follow the rules. I like to see games that are high end being All Access but do not like the games being dump if people do not like it, etc. I pay good money through All Access to expect a bit more for my money each month. A variety is nice for everyone. Do not keep dumping as and example a hog game or a card game to meet you quotos. Listen to what your viewers want. You will win millions of viewers and gamers that way. Please let all know how I view you all here. I know all will agree if you take the time to know us.
16 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 11 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/isla-dorada/reviews/angela1955/feedback
angela1955 2011-10-01
sorry i didn't like this game far to easy. good for beginners thou.
6 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
2 stars
Graphics:
2 stars
Sound:
2 stars
Gameplay:
1 stars
No Avatar 54 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/isla-dorada/reviews/emilyg5/feedback
emilyg5 2011-10-03
This game was really boring. I couldn't even play through the trial, uninstalled it half way through.
5 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
3 stars
Graphics:
3 stars
Sound:
3 stars
Gameplay:
3 stars
No Avatar 22 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/isla-dorada/reviews/Eirual54/feedback
Eirual54 2011-10-02
Rubbish graphics, Storyline? Sound, hmmmm. In other words, the game is complete and utter POO. And it's the first game in a trilogy? Don't bother issuing the other two! What a boring game. I would say it's a game for beginners and youngsters, but I don't want to insult them.Have cancelled my membership due to the constant recycling of old games being given the title of 'New'. Come on IWin, get your act together and I may rejoin!!
4 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
1 stars
Graphics:
2 stars
Sound:
1 stars
Gameplay:
2 stars

Welcome back  !

Make life simple!

Connect your Facebook account and enjoy all of iWin's games and benefits!

Connect with Facebook No, thank you

Sign up now for iWin's weekly newsletter and special promotions and receive a FREE game!

Submit

Thank You!

An email was sent to the address you provided. To redeem your free game, please follow the instructions provided in that email and start playing!

Enjoy!

The iWin Team

We protect your privacy. Review our privacy policy.

 is Our games are guaranteed safe and free of viruses and malicious software. We have rigorous internal testing and we are members of the McAfee SECURE program, which ensures that our games are tested externally daily and approved. iWin.com is also Verisign Secured certified and an accredited business by the Better Business Bureau (BBB).

Click logos below for more information.