Jewel Quest Mysteries: The Oracle of Ur - Collector's Edition User Reviews

Jewel Quest Mysteries: The Oracle of Ur - Collector's Edition
Average Rating:
 
(38 reviews)
Graphics:
3.55 stars
Sound:
3.3 stars
Gameplay:
2.9 stars
Rate This Game

Return to game details

Download Jewel Quest Mysteries: The Oracle of Ur - Collector's Edition free

No Avatar 17 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/jewel-quest-mysteries-the-oracle-of-ur---collectors-edition/reviews/DBourgeois/feedback
DBourgeois 2012-03-09
It's the mixture as before, but it's a very good mixture and the gameplay is enjoyable. Some of the minigames are fairly easy, others are more difficult, but you can skip them. The match 3 element is generally more difficult than previous incarnations in this format. The HOG element is sufficiently difficult without being ridiculously obscure. Overall - well worth while. I'm still puzzeld though as to why Rupert, Emma and Sebastian always look different in every game in which they feature, and Natalie seems to have got lost. Maybe she's "Packed" her bags.
16 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
4 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 8 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/jewel-quest-mysteries-the-oracle-of-ur---collectors-edition/reviews/mkalafut/feedback
mkalafut 2012-03-09
I bought this game and completed playing it. I enjoyed the play but I wonder why the makers feel the need to turn it into a seek and find. Where are the monkeys and the skulls? Jewel Quest was originally a great match game..I particulary liked "Heritage" which gave us all kinds of "adventures". This game is enjoyable to play, but needs more Jewel boards and not so much seek and find. I turned off Emma's voice as it is grating..and it was not necessary as you can read what she has to say. I always find myself wishing for prettier illustrations in these games..but the artists are stuck on unattractive. all in all, the game is fun to play if you don't mind having only 6 jewel boards and seeking and finding instead of trying to put and keep monkies in cages!
16 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
4 stars
Graphics:
2 stars
Sound:
1 stars
Gameplay:
4 stars
No Avatar 6 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/jewel-quest-mysteries-the-oracle-of-ur---collectors-edition/reviews/BLUEDOG77/feedback
BLUEDOG77 2012-03-09
I Love the jewel quest series. But I did not care for this one at all. Too much moving back and forth to find stuff. I didn't even finish the free trial. Better Luck Next Time JewelQuest.
16 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
2 stars
Graphics:
3 stars
Sound:
3 stars
Gameplay:
2 stars
No Avatar 10 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/jewel-quest-mysteries-the-oracle-of-ur---collectors-edition/reviews/psdc54/feedback
psdc54 2012-03-15
This game isn't as good as the other jewel quest games. Actually pretty boring. Ok, delete my review now iwin so your rating stays at four stars even tho it doesn't deserve it.
6 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
2 stars
Graphics:
3 stars
Sound:
3 stars
Gameplay:
2 stars
No Avatar 5 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/jewel-quest-mysteries-the-oracle-of-ur---collectors-edition/reviews/radart3/feedback
radart3 2012-03-16
Waaayyy to short to be worth 2000 icoins! Also, premium content will not run. Feel ripped off.
6 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
3 stars
Graphics:
4 stars
Sound:
4 stars
Gameplay:
2 stars
No Avatar 1 review
http://www.iwin.com/games/jewel-quest-mysteries-the-oracle-of-ur---collectors-edition/reviews/Gazlady50/feedback
Gazlady50 2012-03-27
I LOVE all things Jewel Quest, but this one was a definite waste of money. Items to click on or drag barely move if they move at all, making most of the mini puzzles impossible to solve. There is way too much jumping around between scenes for each individual item to collect. The overall instructions are quite minimalistic with respect to specific mechanics required to make objects move, which are not only different for each scene, but quite different from previous JQM games. The strategy manual included with the collectors edition does not address any of these issues, but does provide solutions for the hidden object scenes. I don't recommend this game, and I coubt that I will consider any more Jewel Quest games.
3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
1 stars
Graphics:
1 stars
Sound:
1 stars
Gameplay:
1 stars
No Avatar 1 review
http://www.iwin.com/games/jewel-quest-mysteries-the-oracle-of-ur---collectors-edition/reviews/Laura_Adkins/feedback
Laura_Adkins 2012-03-19
I would like this game except for the dratted timer on the jewel boards. When WILL developers EVER LEARN to make timers optional. And adding that totally irritating ticking clock as time runs out is IMO uncalled for. It makes the game annoying, and stressful. I play to relax, not to be frustrated, and for this reason the only JQ game I've ever bought was Solitaire. If it weren't for the timer I would have bought them all. Wake up iwin, add the option of playing untimed, and sell more games. It can't be that difficult to do.
2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
3 stars
Graphics:
4 stars
Sound:
4 stars
Gameplay:
2 stars
No Avatar 1 review
http://www.iwin.com/games/jewel-quest-mysteries-the-oracle-of-ur---collectors-edition/reviews/lorressa/feedback
lorressa 2012-03-09
i love jewel quest,and this one is right up their with the other ones.thank u so much for these wonderful games.
11 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 4 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/jewel-quest-mysteries-the-oracle-of-ur---collectors-edition/reviews/lark47/feedback
lark47 2012-03-19
Too short to be CE. Big disappointment. The game was too repetitive and so I quickly lost interest.
2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
2 stars
Graphics:
3 stars
Sound:
3 stars
Gameplay:
3 stars
No Avatar 6 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/jewel-quest-mysteries-the-oracle-of-ur---collectors-edition/reviews/webgrandma/feedback
webgrandma 2012-07-25
Probably the worst Jewlel Quest game currently available. Hated it.
0 out of 0 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
2 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
3 stars

Welcome back  !

Make life simple!

Connect your Facebook account and enjoy all of iWin's games and benefits!

Connect with Facebook No, thank you

Sign up now for iWin's weekly newsletter and special promotions and receive a FREE game!

Submit

Thank You!

An email was sent to the address you provided. To redeem your free game, please follow the instructions provided in that email and start playing!

Enjoy!

The iWin Team

We protect your privacy. Review our privacy policy.

 is Our games are guaranteed safe and free of viruses and malicious software. We have rigorous internal testing and we are members of the McAfee SECURE program, which ensures that our games are tested externally daily and approved. iWin.com is also Verisign Secured certified and an accredited business by the Better Business Bureau (BBB).

Click logos below for more information.