Roads of Rome User Reviews

Roads of Rome
Average Rating:
 
(53 reviews)
Graphics:
3.8 stars
Sound:
3.55 stars
Gameplay:
3.45 stars
Rate This Game

Return to game details

Download Roads of Rome free

No Avatar 67 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/roads-of-rome/reviews/gamingrandma/feedback
gamingrandma 2010-09-27
this is like the first my princess the game starts out fast and good then starts to move slow then fast then slow but i still liked the game the slowness is why i gave the gameplay only a 3 if you like my princess you will like this one
25 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
3 stars
No Avatar 1 review
http://www.iwin.com/games/roads-of-rome/reviews/NiqqiV/feedback
Anonymous 2010-09-27
Really like this game however it moves WAY to SLOW. Would be more fun if this was fixed. I really dislike when they don't do anything about the slowness issue. it's really frustrating...
22 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
3 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
1 stars
No Avatar 321 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/roads-of-rome/reviews/Moabit/feedback
Moabit 2010-09-27
Pretty much the same than princess kingdom. You chop down trees, build a sawmill, upgrade to 2 workers, fend of wolves and build roads etc. All on a much simpler scale, with simpler graphics.Did not like it as much as the kingdom one, feels like somebody jumped on that band wagon and tried to copy it.
22 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
3 stars
Graphics:
3 stars
Sound:
3 stars
Gameplay:
3 stars
No Avatar 99 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/roads-of-rome/reviews/floridajudge/feedback
floridajudge 2010-09-27
Oh darn, I was enjoying this game so much that my hour flew by. If you enjoyed MKFTP you will love this. Same conception maybe a little faster. I wish the timer was just a bit longer but it is very addictive and I will play this over and over just as I do MKFTP. Loved it, keep more good games comeing iWin, thanks.
16 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 68 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/roads-of-rome/reviews/mulleh/feedback
mulleh 2010-09-27
Would have given it more stars, if it wasnt for the VERY slow gameplay. At a point, I waited over 5 minutes to play the next level. Its like the game My kingdom for the princess, almost exactly the same. The music is annoying, but overall a great game, just wished it was faster.
13 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
3 stars
Graphics:
3 stars
Sound:
2 stars
Gameplay:
2 stars
No Avatar 10 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/roads-of-rome/reviews/Merlanna/feedback
Merlanna 2010-09-27
This is probably a good game, but it didn't play well on my computer. The characters were sluggish while time clicked away normally...after the first 3 levels of expert and the next 3 barely finishing, I could not finish the level...I have both My Princess games and love them...not sure this game is their equal.
15 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
2 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
1 stars
No Avatar 9 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/roads-of-rome/reviews/rubyred777/feedback
rubyred777 2010-09-27
i enjoyed playing this game, it is like mpmk, only thing i didnt like is that buildings keep breaking it makes it hard to get expert star
13 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 1 review
http://www.iwin.com/games/roads-of-rome/reviews/Rook54/feedback
Rook54 2010-09-27
Graphics are nice, but the game is monotonous, and the timer is set to fast, so you cannot relax and just enjoy the game,... note if I wanted stress, I would stay at work.
14 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
1 stars
Graphics:
4 stars
Sound:
3 stars
Gameplay:
1 stars
No Avatar 4 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/roads-of-rome/reviews/miav33/feedback
miav33 2010-09-27
I loved it, it was more like an upgraded my kingdom and very addictive.
12 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
4 stars
Sound:
4 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 30 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/roads-of-rome/reviews/bluebird91/feedback
bluebird91 2010-09-27
I agree with gaminggrandma. This reminds me so much of My Kingdom for the Princess. Some might even call it a knockoff. But I don't care. I like the game. It's different enough to keep it interesting. My hour trial was over way too soon.
13 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
4 stars
Graphics:
4 stars
Sound:
4 stars
Gameplay:
4 stars

Welcome back  !

Make life simple!

Connect your Facebook account and enjoy all of iWin's games and benefits!

Connect with Facebook No, thank you

Sign up now for iWin's weekly newsletter and special promotions and receive a FREE game!

Submit

Thank You!

An email was sent to the address you provided. To redeem your free game, please follow the instructions provided in that email and start playing!

Enjoy!

The iWin Team

We protect your privacy. Review our privacy policy.

 is Our games are guaranteed safe and free of viruses and malicious software. We have rigorous internal testing and we are members of the McAfee SECURE program, which ensures that our games are tested externally daily and approved. iWin.com is also Verisign Secured certified and an accredited business by the Better Business Bureau (BBB).

Click logos below for more information.