Committed: Mystery at Shady Pines -- Collector's Edition User Reviews

Committed: Mystery at Shady Pines -- Collector's Edition
Average Rating:
 
(15 reviews)
Graphics:
4.5 stars
Sound:
4.2 stars
Gameplay:
4 stars
Rate This Game

Return to game details

Download Committed: Mystery at Shady Pines -- Collector's Edition free

No Avatar 354 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/committed-mystery-at-shady-pines----collectors-edition/reviews/Shalimar09/feedback
Shalimar09 2011-11-30
This game is excellent! You play a patient that wakes up from a 3 year coma and cannot remember what happened. Apparently, they have your daughter in this mental hospital, which is where you are as well. I am not sure if she was injured, but they are giving her medication and she does not want it. Your job is to rescue her and get out of the facility. There is great interaction with the characters, the graphics are good, the objects are easy to find and there are a lot of tasks to do. The game is helpful in that there is a map that you click on which tells you where HO scenes are and where you need to go to complete tasks. I am seriously considering purchasing, but iWin can be a little expensive. However, I think this game would be worth the purchase because it is really good. Also, there are other patients that you have to help within the game as well. Enjoy!
5 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 6 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/committed-mystery-at-shady-pines----collectors-edition/reviews/carol81050/feedback
carol81050 2011-11-29
Loved this game..my granddaughter and I had a great time together, the music and the voice on the loudspeaker where kind of crazy..to expensive to buy right now....make the good games more available in the price range, especially this time of year..like I said, my granddaughter and I both rate this game great!!
4 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 2 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/committed-mystery-at-shady-pines----collectors-edition/reviews/christinewinstonsr/feedback
christinewinstonsr 2011-11-29
I have this game. If you liked Twisted Lands, Insomniac you'll love this!
5 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
4 stars
Graphics:
4 stars
Sound:
4 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 537 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/committed-mystery-at-shady-pines----collectors-edition/reviews/lookforit/feedback
lookforit 2011-11-29
Very creepy and exciting at the same time. Sound is annoying but you can turn it off. Objects are ok size but the theme is awesome and you will be very creeped out. Use the map all the time so you don't get lost. You can skip the puzzles as well to save game play. This is a great game. Would purhcase but will wait till it is on sale. There is a game helper but you still need to figure things out as you can't use a hint unless you are doing the HOG part.
4 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 33 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/committed-mystery-at-shady-pines----collectors-edition/reviews/drake16/feedback
drake16 2011-12-02
I tried to play this game last nite . It froze-up on me.I had to shut down my computer after letting the game stay on all nite. I even still have all of my minutes but I,m not sure if I should try again.I hope when I buy a game this kind of stuff won,t happen.
2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
1 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
1 stars
No Avatar 19 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/committed-mystery-at-shady-pines----collectors-edition/reviews/lilmom966/feedback
lilmom966 2012-08-25
Iam glad that er not so many HO are. It's more adventure! It's possible to play without walkthrough because their is a map where you can see where you are and hints. Great game!
1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
4 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 13 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/committed-mystery-at-shady-pines----collectors-edition/reviews/thefosters/feedback
thefosters 2011-12-02
Isn't that the point of the game... to be challenging? great game. goes on longer than most and makes you think.
1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 21 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/committed-mystery-at-shady-pines----collectors-edition/reviews/msuebardwell30/feedback
msuebardwell30 2011-12-04
This game blinks to much so I cant play. How sad. I was really looking forward to playing this one. Stop the blinking please.
1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
1 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
4 stars
Gameplay:
1 stars
No Avatar 270 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/committed-mystery-at-shady-pines----collectors-edition/reviews/susanlucen/feedback
susanlucen 2011-11-30
This was a great game from Fugazo. Although their graphics are usually excellent, this one was a bit grainy, but other than that, they did a wonderful job. I am not sure if they have ever done any other 'Insane Asylum' H.O.type games, but I certainly hope they keep it up as this one was really well put together. Good job.
1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
4 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 36 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/committed-mystery-at-shady-pines----collectors-edition/reviews/RachelsSea/feedback
Anonymous 2011-12-15
I love scary games, but only one's with a happy ending. I love this game. It was suspenseful and had a good ending. I wish the game people would make more games like these. IWIN please make more scary game. I for one would buy them all. I would like to see more SCI Fi and horror games. With the endings.
1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars

Welcome back  !

Make life simple!

Connect your Facebook account and enjoy all of iWin's games and benefits!

Connect with Facebook No, thank you

Sign up now for iWin's weekly newsletter and special promotions and receive a FREE game!

Submit

Thank You!

An email was sent to the address you provided. To redeem your free game, please follow the instructions provided in that email and start playing!

Enjoy!

The iWin Team

We protect your privacy. Review our privacy policy.

 is Our games are guaranteed safe and free of viruses and malicious software. We have rigorous internal testing and we are members of the McAfee SECURE program, which ensures that our games are tested externally daily and approved. iWin.com is also Verisign Secured certified and an accredited business by the Better Business Bureau (BBB).

Click logos below for more information.