Cradle of Rome User Reviews

Cradle of Rome
Average Rating:
 
(84 reviews)
Graphics:
4.6 stars
Sound:
4.15 stars
Gameplay:
4.7 stars
Rate This Game

Return to game details

Download Cradle of Rome free

No Avatar 43 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/cradle-of-rome/reviews/minxs@ff/feedback
minxs@ff 2007-07-07
A terrific matching game that lets you build the whole city of Rome starting with a grassy field. Add buildings like a sawmill or forge with each level and learn interesting historical tidbits about each one. My only complaint is that when you lose all your lives you have to start again from scratch. The game would be much more fun if you could just keep trying levels until you pass each one. I took points off gameplay for this disappointing element. Be very good and fast at match games or you'll be frustrated trying to build Rome.
15 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
3 stars
No Avatar 2 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/cradle-of-rome/reviews/kiwirl/feedback
kiwirl 2008-01-22
Ive been playing this one for about a week now, think I am level 60. I really like how you build the city as you go along, it makes the levels more enticing to get through to find out what you can buy to build the city bigger!
7 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 6 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/cradle-of-rome/reviews/tyyllls/feedback
tyyllls 2007-06-03
Overall this game is great...I have played it a lot but now am stuck on the next to the last era..I get all the way to the last game in it but can't beat it... then I have to go all the way back and start that era again!! That is the only aspect I don't care for-having to restart the entire era. I'll keep trying tho, and am looking forward to Cradle of Persia!!
6 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
4 stars
No Avatar 42 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/cradle-of-rome/reviews/OohShasha/feedback
OohShasha 2007-08-06
I loved this game. The graphics were beautiful and the renaissance music was very cheerful. Each stage of the game added a new item to collect in order to build your little empire. Definite must try!
7 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 1 review
http://www.iwin.com/games/cradle-of-rome/reviews/tigsnanny/feedback
tigsnanny 2007-11-10
I loved the game. It was interesting and challenging at the same time. It was not just a puzzle game but kept my interest as each level needed different strategies.
3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 1 review
http://www.iwin.com/games/cradle-of-rome/reviews/clareard/feedback
Anonymous 2009-07-02
Fab game - could play it over and over again. can't really comment on the sound quality though as had pc on mute so I could hear the tv. Yep - I even played this whilst programs were on that I wanted to watch !
4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 1 review
http://www.iwin.com/games/cradle-of-rome/reviews/fhaza/feedback
fhaza 2007-05-19
I just love this game it is very interesting I have fun with it It's a chalenge TKS Fhaza
4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
4 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 1 review
http://www.iwin.com/games/cradle-of-rome/reviews/ref0002/feedback
ref0002 2009-12-23
This is a test review. But I still really like this game! This is only a test review.
2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 4 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/cradle-of-rome/reviews/purplebottle/feedback
purplebottle 2009-08-17
As they said, I played a lot of these game and this one is the best because it uses the "classical" gameplay, but with original stuffs that are finding ressources and making buildings.
2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
4 stars
Sound:
4 stars
Gameplay:
4 stars
No Avatar 5 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/cradle-of-rome/reviews/KasiMcG/feedback
KasiMcG 2008-02-20
Cradle of Rome is a challenging match 3 game. Unlocking the chain not only once but twice can be frustrating but rewarding when accomplished. I enjoy building the city up each stage you win. A fun game you will become addicted to.
1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
4 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars

Welcome back  !

Make life simple!

Connect your Facebook account and enjoy all of iWin's games and benefits!

Connect with Facebook No, thank you

Sign up now for iWin's weekly newsletter and special promotions and receive a FREE game!

Submit

Thank You!

An email was sent to the address you provided. To redeem your free game, please follow the instructions provided in that email and start playing!

Enjoy!

The iWin Team

We protect your privacy. Review our privacy policy.

 is Our games are guaranteed safe and free of viruses and malicious software. We have rigorous internal testing and we are members of the McAfee SECURE program, which ensures that our games are tested externally daily and approved. iWin.com is also Verisign Secured certified and an accredited business by the Better Business Bureau (BBB).

Click logos below for more information.