Jewel Quest Mysteries: Curse of the Emerald Tear User Reviews

Jewel Quest Mysteries: Curse of the Emerald Tear
Average Rating:
 
(47 reviews)
Graphics:
4.35 stars
Sound:
4.25 stars
Gameplay:
4.1 stars
Rate This Game

Return to game details

Download Jewel Quest Mysteries: Curse of the Emerald Tear free

No Avatar 1 review
http://www.iwin.com/games/jewel-quest-mysteries-curse-of-the-emerald-tear/reviews/prettegrl/feedback
Anonymous 2008-09-17
This game is certainly a refreshing change from Jewel Quest 3. There are some of the same elements but the puzzle portion of the game is AMAZING! Only donwnside is that I finished the game in 3days, and yes I have a job! This is a great game if you want/need to get that feeling of accomplishment quickly.
49 out of 55 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
4 stars
Graphics:
4 stars
Sound:
4 stars
Gameplay:
3 stars
No Avatar 7 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/jewel-quest-mysteries-curse-of-the-emerald-tear/reviews/mammaw1952/feedback
mammaw1952 2008-09-19
I was a little disappointed in this Jewel Quest. It was so easy. The Jewel Quest III was such a challenge it took a month to finish all the puzzles. This one was no challenge finished in two days. I did enjoy the mix of hidden objects and match 3 just not much of a challenge.
41 out of 50 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 1 review
http://www.iwin.com/games/jewel-quest-mysteries-curse-of-the-emerald-tear/reviews/AlexW13/feedback
AlexW13 2008-12-08
I just beat Jewel Quest Curse of the Emerald Tear! It was so fun and totally addictive. I played for about 6 hours straight on the first day. There is an option to play in unlimited time mode, which is nice if you have ever gotten too stressed out with the time limits on some of the other Jewel Quest games. Make sure you know how to locate all of the jewels, coins, etc. so that you can get upgrades! I hope that the next Jewel Quest has more of the early jewel boards - they were so fun and challenging! I highly recommend this game to everyone who likes hidden object games, jewel quest boards, and fun play that will keep your mind and eyes sharp.
26 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 4 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/jewel-quest-mysteries-curse-of-the-emerald-tear/reviews/shorty368/feedback
shorty368 2008-09-30
What an absolutely brilliant game. First I love the music..Secondly I love the variation in the game play, to get to the next level. The add ons give you that extra boost if you really get stuck.. thirdly the graphics are stunning. Although sometimes it can be difficult to find items, but thats the challenge of the game. I am not sure on how many gems and coins that are to be collected (dont want to miss any). I will definately recommend this game, and will buy it.
23 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
4 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 1 review
http://www.iwin.com/games/jewel-quest-mysteries-curse-of-the-emerald-tear/reviews/duckman65/feedback
Anonymous 2009-02-16
it definately keeps your attention,addicting if you will.keep bringing the free games like this one.
19 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
4 stars
No Avatar 1 review
http://www.iwin.com/games/jewel-quest-mysteries-curse-of-the-emerald-tear/reviews/switzer51/feedback
switzer51 2009-04-19
I ended up skipping the storyline in order to play as much as possible in the 60 minute trial period. Hidden objects seemed to be fairly well hidden. I really enjoyed this, however I have not come across any cards games as in the other Jewel Quest games.
10 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
3 stars
Graphics:
4 stars
Sound:
3 stars
Gameplay:
4 stars
No Avatar 2 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/jewel-quest-mysteries-curse-of-the-emerald-tear/reviews/Ex_David/feedback
Ex_David 2009-03-29
Great game, great graphics I really enjoyed this game.
7 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars
No Avatar 5 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/jewel-quest-mysteries-curse-of-the-emerald-tear/reviews/Rustavius/feedback
Rustavius 2010-10-29
I played Trail of the Midnight Heart before playing this one. I found the item breakdown in this game at times vague. The puzzles are tricky and time consuming. The jewel boards are very challenging, even at the early stages. The game iteslef just didn't feel "balanced."
6 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
2 stars
Graphics:
3 stars
Sound:
4 stars
Gameplay:
2 stars
No Avatar 1 review
http://www.iwin.com/games/jewel-quest-mysteries-curse-of-the-emerald-tear/reviews/1busdriver/feedback
Anonymous 2009-05-03
me and my wife love the game my only downfall about it is that when you finish the game you can't play it again unlest you make a new name witch i don't want to do
15 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
2 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
2 stars
No Avatar 3 reviews
http://www.iwin.com/games/jewel-quest-mysteries-curse-of-the-emerald-tear/reviews/cte30422/feedback
Anonymous 2008-09-29
How could a Quest Game get any better? This is everything you could want in an excellent game, that is if you are a true Quest addict!
9 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you? Yes | No
Overall:
5 stars
Graphics:
5 stars
Sound:
5 stars
Gameplay:
5 stars

Welcome back  !

Make life simple!

Connect your Facebook account and enjoy all of iWin's games and benefits!

Connect with Facebook No, thank you

Sign up now for iWin's weekly newsletter and special promotions and receive a FREE game!

Submit

Thank You!

An email was sent to the address you provided. To redeem your free game, please follow the instructions provided in that email and start playing!

Enjoy!

The iWin Team

We protect your privacy. Review our privacy policy.

 is Our games are guaranteed safe and free of viruses and malicious software. We have rigorous internal testing and we are members of the McAfee SECURE program, which ensures that our games are tested externally daily and approved. iWin.com is also Verisign Secured certified and an accredited business by the Better Business Bureau (BBB).

Click logos below for more information.